2018/2019 Academic Year
First Semester
Programme Commencement Date Closing Date
Fresh Students Report Saturday, August 25, 2018
Orientation Monday, August 27, 2018 Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Registration of Students Monday, August 27, 2018 Monday, September 3, 2018
Continuing Students Report Saturday, September 1, 2018
Adding & Dropping of Courses Monday, September 10, 2018 Friday, September 14, 2018
Congregation Thursday, September 27, 2018 Saturday, September 29, 2018
Matriculation Ceremony Saturday, September 29, 2018
Lectures End Friday, November 23, 2018
Revision Period Monday, November 26, 2018 Friday, November 30, 2018
Semester Exams Monday, December 3, 2018 Friday, December 21, 2018
Students Go Down Saturday, December 22, 2018
Inter-Semester Break Saturday, December 22, 2018 Friday, January 18, 2019
Second Semester
Programme Commencement Date Closing Date
Students Arrive Saturday, January 19, 2019
Registration of Courses Monday, January 21, 2019 Friday, January 25, 2019
Lectures Begin Monday, January 28, 2019
Adding & Dropping of Courses Monday, February 11, 2019 Friday, February 15, 2019
Lectures End Friday, April 26, 2019
Revision Period Monday, April 29, 2019 Friday, May 3, 2019
Semester Exams Monday, May 6, 2019 Friday, May 24, 2019
Students Go Down Saturday, May 25, 2019
Long Vacation Break Saturday, May 25, 2019 Friday, August 9, 2019
Sandwich Programmes Monday, June 3, 2019 Wednesday, July 31, 2019
External Moderation Monday, June 24, 2019 Friday, June 28, 2019
2019/2020 Academic Year
First Semester
Programme Commencement Date Closing Date
Online Registration by Continuing Students Monday, August 19, 2019 Saturday, August 31, 2019
Fresh Students Report Saturday, August 24, 2019 Saturday, August 24, 2019
Orientation Monday, August 26, 2019 Friday, August 30, 2019
Registration of Fresh Students Thursday, August 29, 2019 Saturday, August 31, 2019
Continuing Students Report Saturday, August 31, 2019 Saturday, August 31, 2019
Lectures Begin Monday, September 2, 2019
Congregation Friday, September 13, 2019 Saturday, September 14, 2019
Adding and Dropping of Courses Monday, September 23, 2019 Friday, September 27, 2019
Matriculation Saturday, September 28, 2019
Lectures End Friday, November 29, 2019
Revision Period Monday, December 2, 2019 Friday, December 6, 2019
Semester Exams Monday, December 9, 2019 Friday, December 20, 2019
Students Go Down Saturday, December 21, 2019
Inter Semester Break Saturday, December 21, 2019 Friday, January 17, 2020
Second Semester
Programme Commencement Date Closing Date
Online Registration of Courses Monday, January 13, 2020 Friday, January 24, 2020
Students Arrive Saturday, January 18, 2020
Lectures Begin Monday, January 27, 2020
Adding and Dropping of Courses Monday, February 10, 2020 Friday, February 14, 2020
Lectures End Friday, April 24, 2020
Revision Period Monday, April 27, 2020 Friday, May 1, 2020
Revision Period Monday, April 27, 2020 Friday, May 1, 2020
Revision Period Monday, April 27, 2020 Friday, May 1, 2020
Revision Period Monday, April 27, 2020 Friday, May 1, 2020
Semester Exams Monday, May 4, 2020 Friday, May 15, 2020
Long Vacation Break Saturday, May 16, 2020 Friday, August 21, 2020
Students Go Down Saturday, May 16, 2020
Sandwich Programmes Wednesday, June 3, 2020 Wednesday, August 5, 2020